What time does Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 start?


Wondering what time Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 starts? Epic Games’ battle royale blockbuster has been vibin’ for a few months, but now Paradise awaits. A new season will start this weekend, the Sunday, September 18, 2022 – and if you’re looking for more concrete details, we’ve got answers on this page, including release timelines and what to expect.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4: Release Times

Epic Games has already confirmed that Fortnite will enter a scheduled shutdown period from 2 a.m. ET on Sunday, September 18, 2022. If you’re not sure what time it is in your country, we’ve compiled a handy guide for you below:

  • North America: 11pm PDT / 12am MDT / 1am CDT / 2am EDT
  • UK/Ireland: 07:00 BST
  • Europe: 8am CEST / 9am EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 4pm AEST

Along with this scheduled downtime, Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 details will be announced. Below is the first trailer for Paradise, which will be released at the aforementioned times:

Allowing for calendar downtime, it may take a few hours before you can board the Battle Bus and return to Fortnite Island. We expect the game to be fully playable again within two hours of the times mentioned above, but your mileage may vary.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4: What to expect

While Epic Games is usually cryptic about Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 content, it has been marketing it for some time now on social media. We know the name this time is Paradise, but a bunch of teaser excerpts discovered on TikTok and Telegram suggest it could be more sinister than it looks. The insinuation of these short trailers suggests that there is some kind of chromium-like substance that consumes everything and turns it into metal:

Epic Games even teased this about the franchise Twitter page, hiding not-so-subtle clues in a contextless comment: “It’s consuming everything. Unleash them. But watch out, you might be next.” The developer has capitalized specific letters to spell the word “Chrome” here.

And, we saw multiple images of a hand sticking out of said chrome. Some people believe that one of the hands belongs to Spider-Gwen, which would be a plausible Battle Pass character. All will be revealed when Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 is officially announced at the aforementioned times.


Are you anticipating the start of Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4? What do you expect from this season of Paradise? Get ready for a brand new Battle Pass in the comments section below.

Previous Main Street Capital Co. (NYSE: MAIN) increases its dividend to $0.10 per share
Next Kalvin Phillips’ rare skill set means his shoulder injury is a big problem for England